College-wide Navigational Links | Go to Local Navigational Links
Local Navigational Links | Go to Main Content
Main Content | Go to Searching Tools

Poultry Science

Personnel

Faculty

Name Position
E-Mail / Phone
Samuel Aggrey Professor
Area: Poultry Genetics
saggrey@uga.edu
706/542-1354
Robert B. Beckstead Associate Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator
Area: Regulation of gene expression
robertb@uga.edu
706/542-0387

Mark Compton

 

 

Associate Professor
Meigs Professor*

Area: Biotechnology (Molecular Endocrinology/Immunology)

mcompton@uga.edu
706/542-1359
Mike Czarick Senior Public Service Associate
Area: Poultry House Environment Control and Energy Conservation

mczarick@uga.edu

706/542-9041

Nicholas Dale Professor Emeritis
Area: Poultry Nutrition & Feed Ingredient Quality
ndale@uga.edu
706/542-9134
Adam Davis Associate Professor
Area: Poultry Physiology
ajdavis@uga.edu
706/542-1350
Claudia Dunkley Public Service Assistant
Area: Environmental & waste management including air quality, breeder management

229/386-3363

TIFTON CAMPUS


Brian D. Fairchild Professor
Area: Broiler Production and Management
brianf@uga.edu
706/542-9133
Brian Kiepper

Assistant Professor
Area: Poultry Processing Environmental Management

bkiepper@uga.edu
706/542-6776
Woo-Kyun Kim

Assistant Professor

Area: Poultry Nutrition

wkkim@uga.edu

706/542-1346

Michael Lacy Professor and Deaprtment Head
Area: Broiler Management, Housing & Equipment
mlacy@uga.edu
706/542-1337
Kristen Navara

Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
Area: Sex Ratio Manipulation and Ovarian Follicular Dynamics in Female Birds

knavara@uga.edu
706/542-1369
Gene Pesti Professor
Area: Poultry Nutrition (Nutrient Requirements & Modeling)
gpesti@uga.edu
706/542-1349
Casey W. Ritz Professor
Area: Poultry Waste Management and Poultry Production Management
critz@uga.edu
706/542-9139
Scott Russell Professor
Area: Poultry Processing (Microbiology)
srussell@uga.edu
706/542-1368
Bruce Webster Professor & Extension Coordinator
Area: Layer Management, Poultry Behavior and Welfare, Youth Programs
bwebster@uga.edu
706/542-9154
Jeanna Wilson Professor
Area: Breeder & Hatchery Management
jeannaw@uga.edu
706/542-9137
John Worley Professor
Area:Animal Waste Management, Structures, Electrical Applications, Energy Conservation in Agriculture
jworley@uga.edu
706/542-9065

top

Adjunct Faculty

Name Position
E-Mail / Phone
Amy Batal Adjunct Faculty
Area: Poultry Nutrition
batal@uga.edu
706/542-9155
Jeff Buhr

Adjunct Faculty

Area: Physiology

Nelson A. Cox Adjunct Faculty
Area: Microbiology

top

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Name
Name
Walter Britton
Henry Marks
Bill Burke
Parshall Bush Larry McDougald
lrmcd@uga.edu
John Casey Bill Merka

Jerry Cherry

Richard Noles

Dan Cunningham

dcungham@uga.edu

Stanley Savage
Milton Dendy John Shutze
Larry Vest Birkett Howarth
Ken Washburn Leo Jenson
Roger Wyatt  

top

Staff

Name Position
E-Mail / Phone
Wilma Alewine

Department Receptionist

219 Poultry Science Bldg.

walewine@uga.edu

706/542-1351

Marvin H. Atkins Research Technician III
212 Poultry Science Bldg.
matkins@uga.edu
706/542-8178
Kerry A. Banks Senior Accountant
216 Poultry Science Bldg.
kkirk@uga.edu
706/542-1330
John Beauchamp Agricultural Specialist
Poultry Research Center

706/542-1393
P. Dean Christian Agricultural Specialist
Poultry Research Center
pdchrist@uga.edu
706/542-1394
Elaine H. Foster Laboratory Technician III
221 Poultry Science Bldg.
efoster@uga.edu
706/542-0999
Martha Elizabeth Freeman Research Technician III
325 Poultry Science Bldg.
mrsquid@uga.edu
706/542-7963
Alberta Lorraine Fuller Research Professional II
150 Poultry Science Bldg.
alfuller@uga.edu
706/542-0296
Jesse Hanks Animal Facilities Supervisor
Poultry Research Center
jhanks@uga.edu
706/542-1392
Arthur B. Karnuah Research Professional II
Poultry Research Center
abk@uga.edu
706/542-0295
Christopher A. McKenzie Feed Mill Supervisor
Poultry Research Center
calan@uga.edu
706/542-1391
Mia Malloy

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

348 Poultry Science Bldg.

706/542-1351

JoAnn M. Mosko Senior Secretary
222 Poultry Science Bldg.
jmosko@uga.edu
706/542-1325
Melanie Myers Office Manager
213 Poultry Science Bldg.
mdmoss@uga.edu
706/542-1337
Lindsey Rackett Farm Manager
Poultry Research Center
lrackett@uga.edu
706/542-1393
Paula D. Sedlacek Research Technician III
123 Poultry Science Bldg.
sedlacek@uga.edu
706/542-0414
Katie Thigpen Advising Coordinator
220 Poultry Science Bldg.
thigpen@uga.edu
706/542-9153
Jeniece Vinson Senior Accounting Technician
211 Poultry Science Bldg.
jgvinson@uga.edu
706/542-1371
Beverly Mclendon Research Professional
Poultry Research Center
bmwills@uga.edu
706/583-8067

top

Graduate Students

Name

 

E-Mail
Pratima Adhikari Ph.D. Candidate
Roshan Adhikari Ph.D. Candidate
Rashed Alhotan Ph.D. Candidate
Abdul Alqhtani M.S. Candidate
Miguel Barrios Ph.D. Candidate
Alexandra Bentz M.S. Candidate
Cody Brown M.S. Candidate
Manuel Costa Ph.D. Candidate
Liz Freeman Ph.D. Candidate
Fernando Gonzales-Ceron Ph.D. Candidate
Matthew Jones Ph.D. Candidate
Anna Kenyon M.S. Candidate
Emily Kimminau M.S. Candidate
Melissa Landrum M.S. Candidate
Enrique Montiel Ph.D. Candidate
Drew Morris M.S. Candidate
Jason Payne M.S. Candidate
Elizabeth Pusch Ph.D. Candidate
Benjamin Starkey M.S. Candidate
Joshua Steed M.S. Candidate
Ashley Stephens Ph.D. Candidate
Christopher Stephens Ph.D. Candidate
Kim Wilson M.S. Candidate

top
Searching Tools | Go to Footer Information
Footer Information | Go to College-Wide Navigational Links
University of Georgia (UGA) College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CAES)