College-wide Navigational Links | Go to Local Content
Main Content |

Poultry Science

Personnel

Intranet

Poultry Science Intranet

Faculty

Name Position
E-Mail / Phone
Samuel Aggrey Professor
Area: Poultry Genetics

saggrey@uga.edu
706/542-1354

Todd Applegate

Professor & Department Head

Area: Poultry Nutrition

706/542-1337

Andrew P. Benson

Assistant Professor

Area: Poultry Physiology

706/542-9138

Mike Czarick Senior Public Service Associate
Area: Poultry House Environment Control & Energy Conservation

mczarick@uga.edu

706/542-9041

Adam Davis Associate Professor
Area: Poultry Physiology
ajdavis@uga.edu
706/542-1350
Claudia Dunkley Public Service Associate
Area: Environmental & Waste Management Including Air Quality, Breeder Management

229/386-3363

TIFTON CAMPUS


Brian D. Fairchild Professor
Area: Broiler Production & Management
brianf@uga.edu
706/542-9133
Justin Fowler

Assistant Professor

Area: Poultry Nutrition

706/542-5567

Brian Jordan

Assistant Professor

Area: Poultry Health

brian89@uga.edu

706/542.5629

Brian Kiepper

Associate Professor
Area: Poultry Processing Environmental Management

bkiepper@uga.edu
706/542-6776
Woo-Kyun Kim

Assistant Professor

Area: Poultry Nutrition

wkkim@uga.edu

706/542-1346

Kristen Navara

Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
Area: Sex Ratio Manipulation & Ovarian Follicular Dynamics in Female Birds

knavara@uga.edu
706/542-1369
Gene Pesti Professor
Area: Poultry Nutrition (Nutrient Requirements & Modeling)
gpesti@uga.edu
706/542-1349
Casey W. Ritz Professor
Area: Poultry Waste Management & Poultry Production Management
critz@uga.edu
706/542-9139
Harsha Thippareddi

Professor

Area: Poultry Processing

706/542-9152

Bruce Webster Professor & Extension Coordinator
Area: Layer Management, Poultry Behavior & Welfare, Youth Programs
bwebster@uga.edu
706/542-9154
Jeanna Wilson Professor
Area: Breeder & Hatchery Management
jeannaw@uga.edu
706/542-9137
John Worley Professor
Area:Animal Waste Management, Structures, Electrical Applications, Energy Conservation in Agriculture
jworley@uga.edu
706/310-3463

top

Adjunct Faculty

Name Position
E-Mail / Phone
Jeff Buhr

Adjunct Faculty

Area: Physiology

Nelson A. Cox Adjunct Faculty
Area: Microbiology

top

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Name
Name
Walter Britton

Mike Lacy

mlacy@uga.edu

Bill Burke

Henry Marks

Parshall Bush

Joe Mauldin

jmauldin@uga.edu

John Cason Larry McDougald
lrmcd@uga.edu

Jerry Cherry

Bill Merka

Mark Compton

mcompton@uga.edu

Richard Noles

rnolesfamily@gmail.com

Dan Cunningham

dcungham@uga.edu

Stanley Savage

Nicholas Dale

ndale@uga.edu

John Shutze
Milton Dendy Larry Vest
Birkett Howarth Ken Washburn
Leo Jenson  

top

Staff

Name Position
E-Mail / Phone
Wilma Alewine

Department Receptionist

219 Poultry Science Bldg.

walewine@uga.edu

706/542-1351

Marvin H. Atkins Research Technician III
212 Poultry Science Bldg.
matkins@uga.edu
706/542-8178
Kerry A. Banks Business Manager
216 Poultry Science Bldg.
kkirk@uga.edu
706/542-1330
John Beauchamp Agricultural Specialist
Poultry Research Center
jbeaucha@uga.edu
706/542-1393
Lindsey Brooks Poultry Research Center Manager
Poultry Research Center
lrackett@uga.edu
706/542-1393
Katie Chapman Advising Coordinator
220 Poultry Science Bldg.
ktchapman@uga.edu
706/542-9153
P. Dean Christian Agricultural Specialist
Poultry Research Center
pdchrist@uga.edu
706/542-1394
Sam Collins

Farm Supervisor

Poultry Research Center

sco026@uga.edu

706/542-1393

Melanie Dillard Office Manager
213 Poultry Science Bldg.
mdmoss@uga.edu
706/542-1337
Elaine H. Foster Laboratory Technician III
221 Poultry Science Bldg.
efoster@uga.edu
706/542-0999
Martha Elizabeth Freeman Research Technician III
325 Poultry Science Bldg.
mrsquid@uga.edu
706/542-7963
Alberta Lorraine Fuller Research Professional II
150 Poultry Science Bldg.
alfuller@uga.edu
706/542-0296
Carlie Milfort Research Professional II
Poultry Research Center
milfort@uga.edu
706/542-0295
Christopher A. McKenzie Feed Mill Supervisor
Poultry Research Center
calan@uga.edu
706/542-1391
JoAnn M. Mosko Administrative Associate
222 Poultry Science Bldg.
jmosko@uga.edu
706/542-1325
Paula D. Sedlacek Research Technician III
123 Poultry Science Bldg.
sedlacek@uga.edu
706/542-0414
Jeniece Vinson Administrative Associate
211 Poultry Science Bldg.
jgvinson@uga.edu
706/542-1371
Deb White

Agricultural Specialist

Dsires11@uga.edu

706-542-1393


top

Graduate Students

Name

 

E-Mail
Pratima Adhikari Ph.D. Candidate
Roshan Adhikari Ph.D. Candidate
Bryan Aguanta M.S. Candidate  
Rashed Alhotan Ph.D. Candidate
Ivan Alvarado M.S. Candidate
Ashlynn Amendola M.S. Candidate
Carla Aranibar Ph.D. Candidate
Grace Ashby Ph.D. Candidate
Haci Bayir M.S. Candidate  
Alexandra Bentz M.S. Candidate
Darlene Bloxham Ph.D. Candidate
Cristiano Bortoluzzi Ph.D. Candidate
Chaongxiao (Sean) Chen Ph.D. Candidate
Caroline Cummings M.S. Candidate  
James Foutz M.S. Candidate  
Liz Freeman Ph.D. Candidate
Matthew Habersang Ph.D. Candidate  
Caitlin Harris M.S. Candidate
Matthew Hicks M.S. Candidate

matthick@uga.edu

Osman Koyun M.S. Candidate  
Melissa Landrum Ph.D. Candidate
Jundi (Henry) Liu Ph.D. Candidate
Mackenzie Lowe M.S. Candidate  
Beverly McLendon M.S. Candidate
Enrique Montiel Ph.D. Candidate
Eduardo “Eddie” Ortega M.S. Candidate  
Ashley Owen M.S. Candidate
Jason Payne Ph.D. Candidate
Elizabeth Pusch Ph.D. Candidate
Lauren Reid M.S. Candidate  
Joshua Steed M.S. Candidate
Ashley Stephens Ph.D. Candidate
Ming Lin Tao M.S. Candidate  
Mayuri Ukidwe M.S. Candidate mayuri.ukidwe25@uga.edu
Jinquan Wang M.S. Candidate jjw26921@uga.edu
Garrett Ward M.S. Candidate  
Taolin Yuan Ph.D. Candidate  

top
University of Georgia (UGA) College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CAES)